An Interface: My Solution to Everything

My recipe for success basically involves acquiring an “interface. “  An interface involves basically doing all the things I don’t wish to, or am not good at it; in short keeps me from being overwhelmed.

I basically have failed, in my opinion, since the age of fifteen, and attribute it mainly to the lack of being able to connect one task to the other in a greater whole.  Were I to do that, most of my troubles would be solved given that I’ve been able to build bridges, do tasks I don’t innately like, yet never able to integrate the pieces; failure to do so has led to burnout, and depression.

I managed a paper route for almost five years, for instance.  That takes a lot of time, all said, delivering in the morning, collecting, balancing to books, paying the newspaper, etc., but it left me stressed, and I don’t think it was necessary.  The point, basically, is that I can do stuff that neuro-typical can, but certain things just stress me to the point that I find them hardly worth doing.

I need to start making linear progress, rather than taking the “I’ll finish when I finish” stance.  I want to just be able anticipate progress sans the need to stress out  over it, and just relax with anticipation.  I ain’t talking ‘bout a stressless life, mind ya (I be livin’ one, and it’s a drag), but rather about keeping it at a manageable, nay, optimal, level—a key difference, if you ask me. 

The very term, “interface,” implies tool status, doesn’t it?  Well, that’s nary an accident.  An interface might be human, but I would prefer such a relationship to be antiseptic.  I suppose it even could be described as a partnership, because it could be thus in any number of ways, shapes, and amalgamations, yet an interface, primarily from my side, at least, is for interfacing with an environment I’m none too wild about, and actually quite leery.

It is what it is; my solution to a world that’s none too compliant is to engage it with someone who is.  Call me crazed, but that’s pretty much my solution for everything, assuming that I can find someone to do that. 

About Noitartst

You wanna know about me? Oh, I think, write, and fury. I'd say that about covers it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An Interface: My Solution to Everything

  1. I’ve enjoyed these three posts and have bookmarked your blog so that I can visit frequently. I am an Orthodox priest from the UK.

  2. SeanL says:

    I find it rather amusing that your definition of an interface in the first paragraph is pretty close to what many people mean by “husband” or “wife.” And your description in the next to last paragraph sounds like “robot,” maybe the Mars rover.

Leave a Reply

